Thursday, May 10, 2012

MCFB Leadership Scholarships

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation has announced the five recipients of the 2012- 2013 Leadership Scholarships. Each student will receive a $1,000 scholarship for educational expenses. Scholarships are awarded to students from McLean County based on leadership and interest in agriculture. Megan Bloemer, a senior at Heyworth High School plans to major in Animal Sciences at the University of Illinois. Leroy High School senior, Mary Kline, plans to pursue an Animal Science degree at Kansas State University. Kelsey Davis will be a sophomore at Illinois College, studying biology with plans to become a Veterinarian. University of Illinois student, Olivia Harris, will be a sophomore majoring in Agricultural Communications. Gracie Weinzierl will be a junior at Illinois State University studying Agricultural Education and Agronomy.

No comments: